Keystone logo
Iğdır Unıversıty

Iğdır Unıversıty

Iğdır Unıversıty


Iğdır University was founded officially on 22nd May 2008 by the 100th law of law on higher education institutions' organisation. In the beginning, there were 3 Faculties, 2 Vocational High School and 3 institutes. As a result of the efforts made, Iğdır Agricultural Faculty took its place in the 2008 Student Selection Examination Guide, and with 30 students, Iğdır Agricultural Faculty began education in 2008-2009 academic year.

Iğdır University has made progress both concretely and academically since 2008. As of today, Iğdır University has 7 Faculties, 2 Colleges, 4 Vocational School, 3 Institutes, 3 Coordinatorships, 8 Research and Application Centers, besides that the university has 278 academic staff, 199 administrative staff, 164 auxiliary staff and 3366 associate, 2517 undergraduate, 495 postgraduate and 3 doctoral students, so we have 6380 students totally. Hereby, our university has been taking firm steps forward to be one of the respected universities of Turkey and our region. Iğdır University, one of the youngest universities in our country, has continued its progress with actualized and ongoing projects. So Research and Application Center was put into service in 2016. With its modern and technical equipment, the centre has become a useful research laboratory for our university and the universities in our region.


  • Iğdır

    Şehit Bülent Yurtseven Kampüsü, & Karaağaç Kampüsü, 76000, Iğdır